When It Feels Like The End

Holding HandsEveryone goes through a time in their lives when they feel like giving up. For me, those times have been all to often. Recovering from an Eating Disorder is very hard and has a huge inpact physically, as well as mentally. I am lucky, though, to have an amazing team who has definitely, helped me stay on track. I know that it takes a lot out of me, as well as my team, to keep me motivated and healthy. Were it not for my doctor and my therapist I don’t know where I would be right now. Both of these ladies have always had faith in me, even when I didn’t believe in myself.

I have known pain, I have known loneliness, and I have known what it’s like to feel hopeless. Having said this, I have also known what it feels like to have people care about me, to have people pick me up when I’ve fallen, and to have people see my strength and motivation. When fighting to recover, from an Eating Disorder, it is so important to have loved ones to help you through the struggle. I know some people think they can “get better” on their own, but there is NO WAY. Fighting to recover is, at least, twice as hard as the struggle itself. I can, after 16 years, honestly say that I am finally on The Road To Recovery. For some, it may only take a short time and then for others, like me, it takes a whole hell of a lot longer, but in the end…….we can all recover and go on with our lives.

I AM READY TO MOVE ON! I AM READY TO LEARN FROM MY EXPERIENCE AND USE IT TO HELP MYSELF AND OTHERS. I AM WORTHY OF RECOVERY AND I THANK ALL OF THE PEOPLE WHO HAVE HELPED ME REALIZE IT!

Leave a Reply

