Be Gracious

I know I haven’t posted as much as I used to, but I am making it a goal to get back on track. I chose this post because I have realized that I have so much to be grateful for. I came across a quote that pretty much sums up the definition of being gracious. “Gratitude makes sense of our past, brings peace for today, and creates a vision for tomorrow.” -Melody Beattie

Even though my past has been one that no one would wish themselves to have, I am grateful for it. For all that I have been through, I have also overcome. I believe everything happens for  a reason, and all of these challenges were put in my path for a reason. If not for my struggles, I would not have come to be the woman I am today, a strong, determined, passionate, and motivated individual.

As much as I have put into my recovery, I also owe much to my team. Without them I would not be where I am today. I have had the motivation, but they all have had the passion. I am grateful everyday for them and am learning to be gracious to myself. For everyone reading this, I challenge you to tell those around you how grateful you are for them. For those who care, are those who will always be there for you.

Leave a Reply

