It’s A Bumpy Road

Today was a great day for me!! It was hard and exhausting, but I learned so much more about myself than I ever realized. When I was trying to figure out what to write for this post, I suddenly got this image of a bumpy, hilly road. Life it like that, if you think about it. No ones path is straight and flat; we all have hills and mountains to climb. I know that, for me, it’s hard to maintain the stamina to keep putting one foot in front of the other and it’s easy to lose my motivation. Often times I want to give up and just sit down where I am, but I try to remember that the view from the top will be totally worth it.

During the hard times in our lives we often concentrate on how far we still have to go; how far it is to the hop of that hill, but it is, at these times, that we need to look back and reflect on how far we have come. Every struggle we face is another hill we have to climb, but when we get to the top, and can see 360 degrees, it is totally worth it. Also knowing that we are not alone in our fight to the top, we must remember that we can, at anytime, reach out for support to keep us motivated. I am so very lucky to have some AMAZING people that are will to help me through my fight. They are always there to offer words of wisdom or a shoulder to cry on and a soft place to land if I am ever to fall. I know they will help me whenever I ask, and even when I don’t. So whenever I feel I can’t take another step and I want to give up, I look back at how far I’ve come and reach out my hand knowing that someone will always be there.

Leave a Reply

