When You Realize

Have you ever wandered what it would be like to be able solve all your problems? Have you ever wandered what it would be like to feel like you were “OK” and everything was going your way? Well, from a personal perspective, I can say STOP wandering. Life will never be “perfect,” there will always be obstacles in our path, but overcoming those obstacles will make us stronger. I have been faced with many obstacles for many years, but I am still here trying to overcome. It’s not about trying to have the “perfect” life, it’s about making it through the life we have been given and with every tough time we make it through, the better person we become. Life is not supposed to be easy; if it were everyone would be happy and there would be no struggles or hardships, but that’s not reality. Our lives have already been pre-planned so these hardships that we face are in our path for a reason. We are the ones who make the final decision whether to fight and overcome, or not. We have every right to give up during hard times, and some do, but we also have the option to take the crap and work through it. Even though we can never know what’s on the other side of that obstacle, we can always hold on to the hope that it will be better than where we have come from.

Some people seem to have it easier than others and some seem to always been fighting something, but each person’s life it set up for them. Just because someone is struggling and having a tough time overcoming their obstacles doesn’t mean that they are worse off than someone who seems to been coasting through life. Struggling and overcoming it just makes that person that much stronger. I can say from personal experience that it is hard and exhausting and frustrating to work through a hardship, and it would be easy to give up, but for some reason I am still fighting. I know that there will be one day that I will be in recovery and I will appreciate all the fighting I went through, no matter how hard it was. I am who I am because of everything that happened in my past and I don’t regret any of it. I know that I have been pre-planned to face these obstacles for a reason and that I am still here for a purpose. In the times where most people thought I should be dead I was still fighting and even though I still continue to fight I know one day it will all pay off. Everything happens for a reason and some higher power must have seen the fighter in me to put me in the middle of this struggle, but all I can do it keep moving forward and eventually it will all be clear.

Leave a Reply

