It’s Fate

You know when you have an interview, or an assessment, and that one question comes up, “Where do you see yourself in  5 years; 10 years?” I hate that question because I never know how to answer it. I mean, I’m not going to just make up something, but then again, if you say “I have no idea,” than you get this disappointed face from the other person. Honestly, we all have our goals and dreams, but I don’t think anyone can really predict where they will be at any time in the future. I know, from experience, that life can throw you for a loop. Sometimes I think I have my life all planned out and the BAM, a complete 180.

I believe that, in life, nothing is coincidence. Anything and everything that is presented in our everyday life is fate. It is already planned for us and it no matter how much we think we are in control of out future, we only have a small influence. Don’t get me wrong, it’s good to have goals and dreams, and plans for the future, but don’t be surprised if those change. Accept the change and take it all in stride because IT’S FATE.

Leave a Reply

