When Today Feels Like Every Other….

Have you ever felt “stuck,” or like you were living on “auto-pilot?” I have gradually been feeling more and more “stuck” when it comes to my life. Everyday feels much like the one before. I have been trying very hard to break out of this repetition. I have been more social and have been traveling with friends and family, but it’s like a sad, lethargic feeling comes over me every time I return home. I have been through a lot of struggles over the years and most of it happened here, where I live. I think that might be the reason I feel so “stuck.” It’s almost like one of those invisible dog fences. The dog can only go so far, and not beyond, and like that I feel bound to this space of invisible boundaries. The key is not trying to break through the boundary, but to just get rid of what’s keeping me trapped (ie. the dog collar) I need a complete change; I mean a complete 180%. I fear that if I don’t get that change, and have a chance to live a different life, then I will start to drift backwards to the struggles that kept me here initially. Maybe I need to pick up and move to a new city where I can “start over.” Moving somewhere that doesn’t hold all of these bad memories is my best bet for being able to move forward. I don’t think anyone wants to feel like a hamster on a wheel, running and running and not getting anywhere. I think I owe it to myself to START FRESH!!

Leave a Reply

