Is Recovery Possible?

What’s it like to be normal? What’s life like without my struggle? What’s it like not to hear the evil voice in my head? What’s it like not feel controlled? What’s life like without continuous anxiety? What’s it like to be able to breathe? What’s it like to love myself? What’s it like to feel comfortable in my own skin? What’s it like to not feel like a disappointment? What’s it like to not be ashamed of myself? Will the struggle ever end? Is there a light at the end of this tunnel? Does that evil voice ever shut up? Will I ever love my body? Does the pain and anguish ever end? Will I ever be proud of myself? Will I ever find relief? Will I ever be able to break the chains that bind me? Will I ever be able to catch my breath? Does the dizzy feeling ever go away?

WILL I EVER RECOVER?

Leave a Reply

