My Autobiography…..

Every action, every decision, AND every mistake contributes to who I have become. My life is like the pages of a novel. Continuously being written, every word is perfect with no errors or mistakes.  If you think about it, a novel would never make sense if it a page were missing or if Chapter 5 came before 4. Anything I have done in my past, whether good or bad, right or wrong, is never really a mistake. I would not be the person I am today if not for the decisions I made. I am learning to understand, now, that I need not focus on my past. I can’t go back and “erase the words,”  I can’t “fix that mistake,” nor can I “rip out”the page. ”  I can only keep writing line by line and trust that my autobiography will eventually be done. And one day maybe someone will read it through and think “WOW,  she’s a fighter!”

Leave a Reply

